Sarah-Jane Perry confirmed as top seed for AJ Bell British National Squash Championships

British No.1 and World No.6 Sarah-Jane Perry has been confirmed as the top seed for the AJ Bell British National Squash Championships to be staged in Nottingham from the 12th to 17th February.

The 2015 British National Champion will be striving to continue her winning ways after successfully defending her title at the NetSuite Open in September against World No.1 and World Champion Raneem El Welily as well edging World No.2 Nour El Sherbini in the quarter-finals of the Hong Kong Open.

Joining the England No.1 will be national champions Laura Massaro and Alison Waters of England and defending champion Tesni Evans of Wales whose record-breaking 2018 saw the 26-year-old become the first Welsh player ever to be crowned British Champion and break into the World’s top ten rankings.

Hot on their heels and looking to cause an upset is a quartet of young English players including Emily Whitlock, Millie Tomlinson, Victoria Lust and Fiona Moverley.

AJ Bell British National Squash Championships – Women’s Entry List
[1] Sarah-Jane Perry (ENG)
[2] Laura Massaro (ENG)
[3/4] Alison Waters (ENG)
[3/4] Tesni Evans (WAL)
[5/8] Victoria Lust (ENG)
[5/8] Millie Tomlinson (ENG)
[5/8] Emily Whitlock (ENG)
[5/8] Fiona Moverley (ENG)

UNSQUASHABLE is committed to developing equipment to be used by the world’s leading players because we believe that engineering equipment for professional competition makes for a better product for the everyday player.

Sarah-Jane Perry uses the UNSQUASHABLE SARAH-JANE PERRY AUTOGRAPH racket which is available exclusively from

UNSQUASHABLE sponsored players and brand ambassadors competing on the PSA World Tour are sponsored by AJ Bell, one of the UK’s largest providers of online investment platforms and stockbroker services.

For more information, visit:, &